R.I.P to The King of Blues

*I wrote this yesterday, which is why it says “today”.

Today, we lost a great musician. A great songwriter. A great man.

He himself may be no more, but that which he has created will always live on, for generations to come, continuing to both inspire the artists and soothe those who are feeling less fortunate.

He will never be forgotten, nor will what he has done for music of every genre, and the people that make it.

RIP, B.B. King.

Everything I record, I just try to sound like me and come up with songs that suit what I do, and then just go for it.
~B.B. King

BBKing

Leave a Reply

