I love the rain

I love the rain
Summer rain
Indiana rain

 

Thunder rolls ahead
Lightening crashes down
Rain falls all around
The sky is wearing a frown

 

The sky is getting dark
Lightening makes its mark
A streak hits the ground
And the hail comes crashing down

 

The patter on the roof
The puddle on the stoop
The rainbow in the sky
Is pleasing to the eye

 

I love the rain
Summer rain
Indiana rain

 


I just made that up….  anyway, It’s POURING rain here. Thunder that shakes the house, lightening that lights up the windows, and rain that’s flooding the… well, everywhere.
I love rain and storms and it hasn’t rained like this in I don’t know how long. I was standing under the metal awning over the front door watching the rain and made that up in my head, and wrote it down. It’s not very good, but it’s still a song.
I know I said Indiana rain and I’m in Michigan. I spent 12 years in Indiana though, and it flows way better than Michigan so what the heck.
🙂
Leave a Reply

