May 10 Daily Cheer

O beauty of holiness

O self forget-fullness of lowliness
O power of meakness
Whose very gentleness and weaknesses
Are like the yielding, irresistible air!
~*~
A happy man or woman is a better thing to find than a five pound note. He or she is a radiating focus of good will; and their entrance into a room is as though another candle has been lighted. We need not care whether they could prove the forty seventh proposition, they do a better thing than that, they practically demonstrate the great theorem of the Livableness of life.
-R.L. Stevenson
~*~
All unhappiness as all happiness is from within. For, as St. Bernard has said, “Nothing can work me damage but myself, and the harm that I sustain I will carry about with me and I am never a real sufferer but by my own fault.” From the kingdom of the mind issue the edicts that govern life.
-Sucess
Leave a Reply

