I kinda wish I could draw

It’s not really that important but every once in a while I wish I could draw.

Not just anything though.

I wish I could draw… cars.

I love old cars. Muscle cars, pony cars, boat cars- from the 30s-70s, I really like a lot of them. I used to watch the show Overhaulin’, and the designer, Chip Foose, would just grab a piece of paper and a pen and without even looking at the car they had back at the sop, he’d draw it exactly, and then he’d color it in with an amazing paint job, in a matter of a few minutes. I was always jealous.

I don’t really have what it takes to be a traditional artist, and I wouldn’t really want to be, but every now and then I try to do something.

Maybe I’ll post a couple of the sketches of cars I’ve done that I’ll actually let people see.

I signed them, of course, but because my full name is withheld online I pixilated out my last name on the pictures. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2014-04-03 13.43.14

That’s a drawing of thisย station wagon (except my referance photo was from the other side)

1949 woodie custom

 

my Falcon sketch last name removed

That’s a sketch of this 1963 Ford Falcon Futura:

63 falcon futura

Of course from the other side and from the back, but anyway.

This one is a sketch of a sketch my Mom did. I wanted to see if I could draw the same thing she did.

2014-04-03 13.44.32

I drew the one on the left first and then traced over it on tracing paper so I could color one in.

________

Anyway, that’s about as far as my car drawing hobby went, lol. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “I kinda wish I could draw

  1. Abigail says:

    I think they’re good! And even though it seems you don’t wish to pursue traditional arts as a line of employment it seems you have some skill and enjoy drawing the cars so I say keep drawing ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Cass W. says:

      Why thank you! You’re quite good at this drawing thing yourself. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Oh really?… I never saw it. :p But maybe I will. I’ll have to find me a nice picture of a ’64 Ford Thunderbolt to copy. I love those things but at the time I was using pictures from the “car talk” section in the newspaper because I didn’t have a laptop yet… now I can go hunting. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

