March 30th’s Daily Cheer

Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and He shall sustain thee. ~Psalms lv : 22.

Child of My Love, lean hard

And let Me feel the pressure of thy care

I know thy burden. child. I shaped it;

Poised it in Mine own hand; made no proportion

In its weight to thine unaided strength

For even as I laid it on,I said,

“I shall be near, and while She leans on Me,

The burden shall be Mine, not hers;

So shall I keep My child within the circling arms

Of My own love.” Here lay it down nor fear

To impose it on a shoulder which upholds

The government of worlds. Yet closer come

So I might feel My child reposing on My heart

Thou lovest Me? I knew it. Doubt not then,

But loving Me, lean hard.

-Paul Pastnor.

Leave a Reply

