A Song: Easy Way Out, by… me

Quote: "You can always take the easy way out but the real strength comes from pushing forward no matter what the circumstances are."

Yeah, I wrote a song… If I can, I’ll write a basic chords version on my acoustic so I can play it. Maybe if I feel very brave I’ll record it and post it… don’t count on it though… <.<

This is the lyrics in case anyone wants to know… it’s got to be the happiest I’ve been with a song I’ve written.

Easy Way Out

It seems like life is getting too hard

‘Cause you just can’t seem to be dealt the right card

And you still don’t what it’s all about

And there’s no such thing as an easy way out

Oh no…

 

Chorus:

Easy way out, easy way out, oooh

It just seems so tough, when you’ve had enough, oooh

You keep pushing on, gotta be strong, oooh

Easy way out

 

Well you think that things are getting too much

And you feel like you’re running out of friends and such

When you can’t call anymore favors in

That’s when you start thinking that you never will win

Oh

 

Chorus

You better not quit better not give up

Better push yourself through and show off your stuff

You can make the other side even if you have to crawl

Even though it seems like you can’t at all

Oh

Chorus Chorus

[Fade]

 

There…. what do you think?

I’m happy anyway… if I write it soon on guitar it’ll be played on my NEW GUITAR! Yes I bought myself a new guitar today. An introduction to my guitar will be made tomorrow after we’ve gotten thoroughly acquainted. 🙂

Quote: "You can always take the easy way out but the real strength comes from pushing forward no matter what the circumstances are."
I guess the photo fits the scheme of the song… don’t you? This is the message I basically wanted the song to convey. Not that I was inspired by this thing, which I wasn’t. I just went and found this on Pinterest because I thought this posted needed an image.

Thanks for checking out my first posted song! ❤

Leave a Reply

