Some Quotes About Color

Yes that’s right, I’ve decided to post a couple of quotes I like about color. Because I wanted to share them and I love colorful stuff anyway.

____________________

“Today is the day to paint life in bold colors.” ~Jonathon Lockwood Huie

^ That’s my favorite… as you can see I even wrote that quote on the top of my blog banner.

____

“The purest and most thoughtful minds are the ones who love color the most.”

~ John Ruskin

____

“God created your life. And now it’s your job to color it, and make it beautiful.”

~Author Unkown

____

“Color is the fruit of life.”

~Guillaume Apollinaire, French poet

____

“Color is raw materiel indispensable to life.”

~Unknown Author

____

“I never met a color I didn’t like.”

~Dale Chihuly

____

“Be proud to wear the color that you call your own.”

~Cheena Mae Oralde

____

Anyway, there’s my collection of colorful quotes! A bonus quote that has nothing to do with color:

“I’ve learned you can tell a lot about a person by the way they handle three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights.”

~Unknown Author

__

If you’d like to know, On rainy days I read, write, play music, listen to music, and go nuts on my computer with YouTube and my websites and Howrse.com. šŸ˜€

I’ve never lost luggage but if I am a musician some day, there will probably be many occasions. I guess I’d have to take it with Grace and move on, and hope my luggage has a nice time in San Diego while I’m in San Antonio.

As for Christmas lights, when they get tangled I either lay them out across the room and try to untangle them or get out a different set, put the tangled ones up, and hope I’m more ambitious next year. šŸ˜‰

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

